RCMAP Sagebrush Cover

The proportion of sagebrush canopy in each 30m pixel.

Sagebrush is a continuous field component encompassing almost all species of Sagebrush (Artemisia spp.) including Big Sagebrush (A. tridentata spp.), Low Sagebrush (A. arbuscula), Black Sagebrush (A. nova), Three-tip Sagebrush (A. triparta) and Silver Sagebrush (A. cana). This component is nested within Shrub as a secondary component. Excludes the low stature prairie sage (A. frigida) and white sagebrush (A. ludoviciana).